Weekend update!

Had a good weekend, rather productive for still being down.

For those that don’t know, both of my sons, five and two, are on the Autism Spectrum (Autism Spectrum Disorder, or ASD).  My oldest was diagnosed at 3, and my youngest was diagnosed a few months ago.  It’s been a rough and tumble struggle through complete and stunning lack of information from our pediatricians, to an overload of information from websites, Autism organisations, and other families that share our journey.  Both my wife and I read Jenny McCarthy’s book about battling Autism “Mother Warriors.”  A very good book, while opinionated through a majority of the editorials, however, it was the testimonials from other families struggling as we have that opened my eyes and heart to other means, treatment and avenues.  Anyways!  Back on topic: Ian, my oldest son, battles from severely chronic constipation.  This weekend was a doozy, and we’ve finally been able to allow him the relief that he was 7 days overdue for.  As such, my weekend spent at home (when I was here) was consoling and cleaning up after him.  Always rough to go through, but my heart is completely out to my son for having to endure this far too often.

Friday I went up to my Brother-in-law’s place by Lake Pleasant and helped him and his wife move.  It was a small move, but was my first opportunity working in the 100F+ heat of the Arizona desert.  Luckily for me, my Sister-in-law caught it quickly, sent me home, and I got hit with a minor case of heat exhaustion.  Took me a couple of hours of rest, lots of water, but I was quickly back on my feet.  Went up again Saturday evening for a mini-BBQ, hung out with family and had a good time.  It’s been a little refreshing to not have my PC up and running, but at the same time, I long to get my sweet gaming rig back up and running!

Hoping that tomorrow morning or afternoon, I’ll finally get notification back from MSI that they’re sending me repaired or replaced board.  Hoping, wishing, offering sacrificial animals, etc.

That’s all for now, folks.  Until next time, happy hunting!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

